Note: Only the administrator can deactivate users.
Instead of just removing a user from the team permanently Tudodesk offers a new feature where you can simply deactivate them.
To deactivate a user head over to the settings>agent screen and click on the user you would like to edit. Then click the 'Deactivate account' button at the bottom of the screen. You will be shown a warning before you continue.
As a result, that user will no longer be able to log in to Tudodesk, but they will remain visible in the user management screen. You won't be able to assign any data or tasks to that user, but their entire activity history will also be retained, as well as their ownership of documents such as deals, invoices and jobs. If necessary, you can then reassign those to relevant users.
TIP: A deactivated user will remain visible in your data. And since this is not a permanent deletion, you can reactivate them at any time. An example would be when someone leaves the company or gets terminated. Deactivating the user allows you to retain all the data and relation of that user to your data.
Since deactivated users are no longer active in Base, they do not count against your account's seat/user limit.