When an estimate is sent to a client, Tudodesk includes a link to a live copy in the client portal. The link allows clients to accept and reject proposals online and talk in real-time to your agents using our built-in live chat.

Note: Tudodesk automatically updates the estimate as accepted if the client accepts the proposal online. It also sends a confirmation email and notifies your agents if they have notifications turned on.

How to manually mark an estimate as accepted or rejected

If a customer calls, emails or confirms the estimate in person you will need to mark the appropriate estimate as accepted in Tudodesk. Conversely if they reject the estimate you will need to manually mark it as rejected.

Tip: Telling Tudodesk when customers accept and reject orders keeps your business organized. It also allows Tudodesk to do all of your back office tidying for you, such as removing rejected estimates and sending notifications. 

How to mark an estimate as accepted

While viewing the document in the document view screen click the 'Accept' button on the document action bar or click the 'Accepted' button in the document status bar.

Note: When a document is marked as 'sent' Tudodesk automatically places two action buttons (accept, reject) in the menu bar for you to select. If the document is not marked as sent, these buttons will not appear however, you can update the document as accepted or rejected in the document status bar.

Clicking 'Accept' opens the document update screen shown below.

Click 'Update status' 

The estimate is now marked as accepted and a confirmation email will be triggered to notify the customer. 

How to mark an estimate as Rejected

While viewing the document in the document view screen click the 'Reject' button on the document action bar or click the 'Rejected' button in the document status bar.

Clicking 'Reject' opens the document update screen shown below.

You can also add a comment using the comments box if necessary

If you are finished with a document, tick the archive box indicated below

Tip: Archiving documents removes them from your board, you will still be able to view them in the specific project or by using the document search function. Archiving documents after you are finished with them stores them away safely, and helps in maintaining a healthy business practice. 

Click 'Update status' 

The estimate is now marked as Rejected and removed from the estimate board if archived.

Did this answer your question?